The Reason for Service in Childrens Ministry

Why do we serve the Lord?

By: Copyright © 2017 E. Thone Hall

You may wonder why we (your teachers) are here faithfully every Wednesday night? I would like to tell you (our students) why tonight. Of course, there are many reasons, but all of them come from a single source. We will discuss that in a minute…

  1. We come because we love each and every young person who comes into this church, because we know that God wants you to know how much he loves you, and wants you to be his.
  2. We come because we love our church and want it full of super people like you, because the Lord wants to teach you how you should live after you are his.
  3. We come so one day you can be called “brother” or “sister” and can have the same passion for the next generation as we have for you.
  4. We come because many have come before us, like Joshua: “… but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” Joshua 24:15 KJV or David: “…and (God) said, I have found David the son of Jesse, a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfil all my will.” Acts 13:22 KJV or Paul: “But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.” Acts 20:24 KJV

These are all good reasons for us to be here…but they all stem from one big reason, we thank the Lord for our salvation, we love the Lord, because he loved us when we were unlovable, and we therefore obey his will in our lives, that we participate in his Great Commission for his Church…

“And Jesus came and spake unto them, saying, All power is given unto me in heaven and in earth. Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you: and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

Matthew 28:18-20 KJV

Remember:

Admit that you are a sinner.

-> Know you need a savior

Believe that Jesus can save you from you sins.

-> Ask Jesus to be your personal savior

Confess that you are a new creature with Jesus in your heart.

-> Tell everybody about your personal salvation

Leave a Reply

